隐私政策

MityLite 网站隐私声明

MityLite 致力于保护您的隐私。您可以访问我们网站上的大多数页面,而无需向我们提供有关您自己或您的组织的任何信息。但有时我们确实需要信息来提供您请求的信息或服务,本隐私声明解释了在这些情况下的数据收集和使用。请阅读完整的 MityLite 隐私声明。

收集您的个人或组织信息

MityLite 收集的个人或组织信息通常仅限于电话号码、邮寄地址、电子邮件地址、语言、国家或地区,但在提供服务或回复您请求的信息时可能包括其他信息。

MityLite 还收集有关用于查看我们网站的计算机硬件和软件的某些信息。这些信息可能包括:您的 IP 地址、浏览器类型、操作系统、域名、访问时间和参考网站地址。此信息用于提供有关我们网站使用情况的一般统计数据。 MityLite 还收集有关我们的客户在 MityLite.com 中访问哪些页面的信息。

我们偶尔会聘请其他公司代表我们提供有限的服务,包括包装、邮寄和交付购买的物品、回答客户有关产品或服务的问题、发送邮件和处理活动注册。我们只会向这些公司提供他们提供服务所需的信息,并且禁止他们将这些信息用于任何其他目的。

MityLite 可能会在法律要求或出于善意认为此类行动是必要的情况下披露您的个人或组织信息:(a) 遵守法律法令或遵守在 MityLite 或网站上提供的法律程序; (b) 保护和捍卫 MityLite 及其网站家族的权利或财产,或 (c) 在紧急情况下采取行动保护 MityLite 员工、MityLite 产品或服务的用户或公众的人身安全。

控制您的个人或组织信息

当您注册或以其他方式向我们提供个人或组织信息时,除已列出的有限例外情况外,未经您的许可,MityLite 不会与第三方共享该信息。它将仅用于上述目的。

注册会计师协会

MityLite 尊重您的隐私。您的信任对我们很重要,我们致力于向您提供我们从您那里收集的或关于您的信息。从 2020 年 1 月 1 日起,2018 年《加利福尼亚消费者隐私法》(“CCPA”)为加利福尼亚居民提供了与其个人信息相关的某些权利,包括选择退出某些个人信息披露的权利。

MityLite 收集的个人或组织信息通常仅限于电话号码、邮寄地址、电子邮件地址、语言、国家或地区,但在提供服务或回复您请求的信息时可能包括其他信息。我们不会将您的信息出售给任何第三方企业或广告商。

我们将收集到的信息用于客户支持、营销工作、调查、分析和研究以及其他促销活动。

要选择退出和/或删除已收集的数据,请访问我们的 联系 页面并提交请求或发送电子邮件至 [email protected]

Cookie 的使用

当有人访问该站点时,cookie 会放置在客户的机器上(如果客户接受 cookie),或者如果客户之前访问过该站点,则读取该 cookie。 cookie 的一种用途是协助收集上述网站访问统计数据。

我们还使用 cookie 来收集有关用户单击哪些链接的信息。此信息用于确保我们提供客户所需的信息。它以汇总形式收集,绝不会与您的个人或组织信息相关联。

如果您选择不让您的浏览器接受来自 MityLite 网站的 cookie,您将能够查看屏幕上的文本并提出请求,但是您将无法体验个性化访问。

退出政策和程序

MityLite 提供了三种选择退出主动联系的方法。 1) 将您的请求发送至 [email protected] 发送电子邮件给 MityLite。 2) 致电 1-800-909-8034 并要求与您的客户服务代表通话。 3) 按照本声明底部的说明将您的请求邮寄给 MityLite。

我们的系统需要时间来更新,并且在您选择退出之前使用您的信息的促销邮件可能已经在进行中。因此,根据您根据本隐私政策提供的信息,您可能会在最多九十 (90) 天内继续收到来自 MityLite 的宣传材料。出于类似原因,出于促销目的,您的个人信息可能会继续与第三方共享长达九十 (90) 天。

本声明的变更

MityLite 会不时更新本隐私声明。当我们这样做时,我们还将修改隐私声明底部的“上次更新”日期。

联系信息

MityLite 欢迎您对本隐私声明提出意见;请通过电子邮件或邮政邮件与我们联系。

MityLite 市场部
1301 West 400 North Orem, UT 84057

本文档的最后更新时间为 2020 年 1 月 8 日。

Privacy Policy

MityLite Website Privacy Statement

MityLite is committed to protecting your privacy. You can visit most pages on our sites without giving us any information about yourself or your organization. But sometimes we do need information to provide information or services that you request, and this privacy statement explains data collection and use in those situations. Please read the complete MityLite privacy statement.

Collection of Your Personal or Organizational Information

Personal or organizational information collected by MityLite often is limited to phone number, mailing address, e-mail address, language, country or location, but may include other information when needed to provide a service or to reply with information you have requested.

MityLite also collects certain information about the computer hardware and software used to view our web sites. This information may include: your IP address, browser type, operating system, domain name, access times and referring web site addresses. This information is used to provide general statistics regarding use of our web sites. MityLite also collects information about which pages our customers visit within the MityLite.com.

We occasionally hire other companies to provide limited services on our behalf, including packaging, mailing and delivering purchases, answering customer questions about products or services, sending postal mail and processing event registration. We will only provide those companies the information they need to deliver the service, and they are prohibited from using that information for any other purpose.

MityLite may disclose your personal or organizational information if required to do so by law or in the good-faith belief that such action is necessary to: (a) conform to the edicts of the law or comply with legal process served on MityLite or the site; (b) protect and defend the rights or property of MityLite and its family of Web sites, or (c) act in urgent circumstances to protect the personal safety of MityLite employees, users of MityLite products or services, or members of the public.

Control of Your Personal or Organizational Information

When you register, or otherwise give us personal or organizational information, MityLite will not share that information with third parties without your permission, other than for the limited exceptions already listed. It will only be used for the purposes stated above.

CCPA

MityLite respects your privacy. Your trust is important to us and we are committed to providing you with respect to the information we collect from or about you. Beginning January 1, 2020, the California Consumer Privacy Act of 2018 (the “CCPA”) provides California residents with certain rights with respect to their personal information, including the right to opt-out of certain disclosures of personal information.

Personal or organizational information collected by MityLite often is limited to a phone number, mailing address, e-mail address, language, country or location, but may include other information when needed to provide a service or to reply with the information you have requested. We will not sell your information to any 3rd party businesses or advertisers.

We use the information we collect for customer support, marketing efforts, surveys, analytics and research, and other promotional activities.

To opt-out and/or delete the data that has been collected, please visit our Contact page and submit a request or email us at [email protected]

Use of Cookies

When someone visits the site, a cookie is placed on the customer’s machine (if the customer accepts cookies) or is read if the customer has visited the site previously. One use of cookies is to assist in the collection of the site visitation statistics described above.

We also use cookies to collect information on which links are clicked by users. This information is used to ensure we are providing information customers want. It is collected in aggregate form and never linked with your personal or organizational information.

If you choose to not have your browser accept cookies from the MityLite Web site, you will be able to view the text on the screens and make requests, however you will not experience a personalized visit.

Opt-Out Policy and Procedure

MityLite offers three methods to opt-out from unsolicited contact. 1) Email MityLite at [email protected] with your request. 2) Call 1-800-909-8034 and ask to speak to your customer service rep. 3) Mail your request to MityLite as described at the bottom of this statement.

Our systems require time to update, and promotional mailings using your information before your opt-out may already be in process. Thus, you might continue to receive promotional materials from MityLite based upon the information you have provided under this Privacy Policy for up to ninety (90) days. For similar reasons, your personal information might continue to be shared with third parties for promotional purposes for up to ninety (90) days.

Changes to this Statement

MityLite will occasionally update this privacy statement. When we do, we will also revise the “last updated” date at the bottom of the privacy statement.

Contact Information

MityLite welcomes your comments regarding this privacy statement; please contact us by e-mail, or postal mail.
MityLite Marketing Department
1301 West 400 North Orem, UT 84057
 
Thank you.
 
This document was last updated January 8, 2020.